Fixtures and Events 2017-18

Bedford Chess Club has four teams in the Bedfordshire League. Bedford A and Bedford B play in Division 1, Bedford C and Bedford D play in Division 2.

Bedford club and Bedford players also play in other events so I have tried to list other stuff that seems of interest, or might be relevant from a scheduling perspective – let me know if anything else should be added.  Click on the links for captains’ match reports and/or individual results.

Day Date Competition Home Result Away
Sun 10/09/17 Fleming Trophy Buckinghamshire postponed Bedfordshire
Thu 12-Oct-17 Beds League 1 Bedford B 2½-2½ Bedford A
Thu 19-Oct-17 Beds League 2 Bedford C 3½-1½ Bedford D
Thu 02-Nov-17 Beds League 2 Bedford D 1-4 Leighton Buzzard B
Thu 02-Nov-17 Beds League 2 Open University 3-2 Bedford C
Thu 09-Nov-17 Beds League 1 Bedford A 2-3 Leighton Buzzard A
Thu 09-Nov-17 Beds League 1 Milton Keynes B 2-3 Bedford B
Thu 16-Nov-17 Beds League 2 Open University 2-3 Bedford D
Thu 23-Nov-17 Beds League 1 Bedford A 2½-2½ Luton
Thu 23-Nov-17 Beds League 1 Milton Keynes A 2-3 Bedford B
Wed 29-Nov-17 Beds League 2 Northampton 4-1 Bedford D
Thu 30-Nov-17 Beds League 2 Milton Keynes C 3-2 Bedford C
Thu 07-Dec-17 Beds League 1 Bedford B  2½-2½ Leighton Buzzaed A
Thu 07-Dec-17 Beds League 1 Milton Keynes A 2½-2½ Bedford A
Thu 14-Dec-17 Beds League 2 Bedford C 3-2 Northampton
Tue 09-Jan-18 Beds League 2 Leighton Buzzard B 2½-2½ Bedford C
Thu 11-Jan-18 Beds League 1 Milton Keynes B 4-1 Bedford A
Thu 18-Jan-18 Beds League 2 Bedford D Milton Keynes C
Thu 25-Jan-18 Beds League 2 Bedford D Bedford C
Thu 01 Feb 18 Beds League 1 Bedford B  Luton
Thu 15-Feb-18 Beds League 1 Bedford A Bedford B
Thu 22-Feb-18 Beds League 2 Bedford C Open University
Tue 27-Feb-18 Beds League 1 Leighton Buzzard A Bedford B
Tue 27-Feb-18 Beds League 2 Leighton Buzzard B Bedford D
Thu 01-Mar-18 Beds League 1 Bedford A Milton Keynes B
Mon 19-Mar-18 Beds League 1 Luton Bedford A
Thu 22-Mar-18 Beds League 1 Bedford B  Milton Keynes A
Wed 28-Mar-18 Beds League 2 Northampton Bedford C
Thu 29-Mar-18 Beds League 2 Bedford D Open University
Mon 09-Apr-18 Beds League 1 Luton  Bedford B
Thu 12-Apr-18 Beds League 2 Bedford C Leighton Buzzard B
Thu 12-Apr-18 Beds League 2 Bedford D Northampton
Thu 19-Apr-18 Beds League 1 Bedford B  Milton Keynes B
Tue 24-Apr-18 Beds League 1 Leighton Buzzard Bedford A
Thu 26-Apr-18 Beds League 2 Bedford C Milton Keynes C
Thu 03-May-18 Beds League 1 Bedford A Milton Keynes A
Thu 03-May-18 Beds League 2 Milton Keynes C Bedford D