Fixtures, results and calendar 2023-24

Bedford Chess Club has four teams in the Bedfordshire League. Bedford A, Bedford B and Bedford C play in Division 1, Bedford D play in Division 2.

Bedford club and Bedford players also play in other events some of which are listed for interest or from a scheduling perspective – let the Editor know if anything else should be added.  

Click on the links for captains’ match reports and/or individual results.

DateEventHomevAway
Thu 21/09/23Committee meetingBedford
Thu 28/09/23Cordon trophyBedford
Thu 12/10/23Beds League_1Bedford_B4.5 – 0.5Bedford_C
Sun 15/10/23County matchNewmarket
Thu 02/11/23Beds League_1Milton Keynes_B3.5 – 1.5Bedford_A
Thu 02/11/23Beds League_2Bedford_D4 – 1Open University
Tue 21/11/23Beds League_2Luton_B2.5 – 2.5Bedford_D
Thu 30/11/23Beds League_1Milton Keynes_B4.5 – 0.5Bedford_B
Sun 03/12/23County matchNewmarket
Thu 07/12/23Beds League_1Bedford_A4 – 1Bedford_B
Thu 12/12/23Beds League_1Leighton Buzzard B3 – 2Bedford_C
Thu 14/12/23Beds League_2Bedford_D3.5 – 1.5Luton_A
Thu 04/01/24County ChampionshipMilton KeynesRound 1
Tue 09/01/24Beds League_1Leighton Buzzard_B0 – 5Bedford_A
Tue 09/01/24Beds League_1Leighton Buzzard_A3.5 – 1.5Bedford_C
Thu 11/01/24Beds League_2Bedford_D3 – 2Milton Keynes_C
Thu 18/01/24Beds League_1Bedford_A1.5 – 3.5Leighton Buzzard_A
Thu 18/01/24Beds League_2Milton Keynes_A3.5 – 1.5Bedford_D
Thu 25/01/24Beds League_1Bedford_C0 – 5Bedford_A
Thu 25/01/24Beds League_1Bedford_B4 – 1Leighton Buzzard_B
Thu 01/02/24Beds League_1Bedford_C0.5 – 4.5Milton Keynes_B
Thu 08/02/24Beds League_1Bedford_C1 – 4Bedford_B
Tue 13/02/24County ChampionshipLeighton BuzzardRound 2
Sun 18/02/24County matchNewmarket
Tue 20/02/24Beds League_1Leighton Buzzard_A2.5 – 2.5Bedford_B
Thu 22/02/24Beds League_1Bedford_AvBedford_C
Tue 27/02/24Beds League_2Luton_AvBedford_D
Thu 29/02/24Beds League_1Bedford_BvBedford_A
Thu 07/03/24Beds League_1Bedford_CvLeighton Buzzard_A
Thu 07/03/24Beds League_2Bedford_DvLuton_B
Thu 14/03/24Beds League_1Bedford_CvLeighton Buzzard_B
Thu 14/03/24Beds League_2Open UniversityvBedford_D
Thu 21/03/24Beds League_1Bedford_AvLeighton Buzzard_B
Thu 21/03/24Beds League_1Bedford_BvMilton Keynes_B
Thu 21/03/24Beds League_2Bedford_DvMilton Keynes_A
Tue 26/03/24County ChampionshipLutonRound 3
Tue 02/04/24Beds League_1Leighton Buzzard_AvBedford_A
Tue 02/04/24Beds League_1Leighton Buzzard_BvBedford_B
Thu 11/04/24Beds League_1Bedford_AvMilton Keynes_B
Thu 11/04/24Beds League_1Bedford_BvLeighton Buzzard_A
Thu 25/04/24Beds League_1Milton Keynes_BvBedford_C
Thu 25/04/24Beds League_2Milton Keynes_CvBedford_D
Thu 02/05/24County ChampionshipBedfordRound 4
Sun 19/05/24County ChampionshipMilton KeynesRounds 5 & 6
Thu 11/07/24Bedford CC AGM