Fixtures and results 2021-22

Bedford Chess Club has four teams in the Bedfordshire League. Bedford A and Bedford B play in Division 1, Bedford C and Bedford D play in Division 2.

Bedford club and Bedford players also play in other events some of which are listed for interest or from a scheduling perspective – let the Editor know if anything else should be added.  

Note, Luton are uncertain whether they will be competing in Division 2 this season – their fixtures are marked accordingly below.

Click on the links for captains’ match reports and/or individual results.

Day Date Competition Home Result Away
Thu 28/10/21 Cordon Trophy Bedford A 2nd
Sat-Sun 13-14/11/21 British Junior rapid and blitz
Sun 14/11/21 EACU Team champs
Thu 18/11/21 Beds div 2 Bedford C 3.5-1.5 Bedford D
Thu 25/11/21 Beds div 1 Milton Keynes B 2-3 Bedford A
Tue 07/12/21 Beds div 2 Leighton Buzzard B Bedford C
Thu 09/12/21 Beds div 2 Bedford D Open University
Thu 16/12/21 Beds div 1 Bedford A Bedford B
Thu 06/01/22 Beds div 1 Bedford B Leighton Buzzard A
Thu 06/01/22 Beds div 2 Bedford C Luton – ???
Thu 20/01/22 Beds div 1 Bedford A Milton Keynes A
Thu 20/01/22 Beds div 2 Milton Keynes C Bedford C
Tue 25/01/22 Beds div 2 Luton – ??? Bedford D
Thu 27/01/22 Beds div 2 Open University Bedford C
Thu 03/02/22 Beds div 1 Milton Keynes A Bedford B
Thu 03/02/22 Beds div 2 Bedford D Leighton Buzzard B
Thu 17/02/22 Beds div 1 Bedford A Leighton Buzzard A
Thu 17/02/22 Beds div 2 Bedford C Leighton Buzzard B
Thu 24/02/22 Beds div 1 Bedford B Milton Keynes B
Thu 24/02/22 Beds div 2 Bedford D Milton Keynes C
Thu 10/03/22 Beds div 1 Bedford B Bedford A
Thu 17/03/22 Beds div 2 Bedford D Bedford C
Thu 24/03/22 Beds div 1 Bedford B Milton Keynes A
Thu 24/03/22 Beds div 2 Milton Keynes C Bedford D
Tue 29/03/22 Beds div 2 Luton – ??? Bedford C
Thu 31/03/22 Beds div 2 Open University Bedford D
Tue 05/04/22 Beds div 1 Leighton Buzzard A Bedford A
Thu 07/04/22 Beds div 1 Milton Keynes B Bedford B
Thu 14/04/22 Beds div 1 Milton Keynes A Bedford A
Thu 14/04/22 Beds div 2 Bedford C Open University
Thu 21/04/22 Beds div 2 Bedford D Luton – ???
Thu 28/04/22 Beds div 1 Bedford A Milton Keynes B
Thu 28/04/22 Beds div 2 Bedford C Milton Keynes C
Tue 03/05/22 Beds div 1 Leighton Buzzard A Bedford B
Tue 03/05/22 Beds div 2 Leighton Buzzard B Bedford D